Zirignon Grobli, inventor of Psychart-therapie

Zirignon Grobli, inventor of Psychart-therapie
Zirignon Grobli, inventor of Psychart-therapie
5 (100%) 2 vote [s]

Mr. Grobli Zirignon, you are initiator of psycho-therapy. What content do you give to this term?

Psycho-therapy is a concept composed of two terms: psycha which is an abstract of psychoanalysis and art therapy. By creating this concept I wanted to signify the association of the two disciplines of which I participate: psychoanalysis and art. The analytic therapy to which the tribulations of my life made me use showed me the limits of this therapy. It is therefore natural that I became interested in artistic technique to explore the field of the preverbal that does not interest psychoanalysis. And it is because I conceive of artistic activity as the necessary complement of psychoanalysis that I have coined the term psychart therapy. 2- In addition to your quality of psychoanalyst, you are often cited among the big names of the pictorial art in Ivory Coast.

Do you claim the quality of painter that you are attributed?

It is not the love of painting that has led me to produce forms on a so-called artistic medium. It is the desire to express my impulses, to evacuate them on a surface and to know the meanings that bear the forms that emanated from the free expression of my unconscious (by means of chalks, pastels and other instruments which fell to my hand) which led me to behave like painters. But in all honesty I have never considered myself a painter, it is the others who consider that what I do is painting. Moreover to Grapholies (1993), some wanted to exclude me and it is the persons in charge of the exhibition who knew my work, imposed it. The jury of the exhibition considered that what I am doing is a form of painting and has done me the honor of primer (prize of Nations). I must say that the Academicians of painting, here as in France, have always considered me a painter, it is thus that at my beginnings (1976) I was awarded the "Louis Dumoulin Prize" of originality at the International Exhibition of Fine Arts at the Grand Palais. I ended up thinking of myself as a painter, but a painter for whom art is primarily responsible for expressing the unconscious through the promotion of preverbal forms: constituent elements of language whose function is to "socialize" his contacts with others.

You often say that the paintings you reproduce are the representations of the ancestors' writings. Does this mean that you are the interpreter of these, in a world dominated by technology?

When I exhibited at the Grand Palais, in front of the connoisseurs, they were struck by my technique of expression, they asked me if I knew that my painting had something to do with the prehistoric painting. I replied that the resemblance had struck me and that it did not come from a conscious desire to reproduce the parietal paintings. It is after having realized quite unconsciously the picture that I realize afterwards, of its resemblance with these founding works. In interpreting this creative necessity, I thought that I had answered the call of the ancestors and that the technique that I use is the way that led me to meet them.

According to you, painting is a language. What is this language that you convey through your paintings whose interpretation is not always easy without your help?

I have to tell you here that my name is Zirignon, which means support for spirits. In Akan country we would talk about Komian. Know that I was unconsciously influenced by the name that I found at the origin of my creations. For me, in fact, it means passing the spirits that inhabit me in our Society under the appearance of preverbal forms. I have the impression that the spirit of the ancestors can revive and that they chose me to fulfill the function of ferryman. I believe that I am the faithful instrument of the great Dead who want to return to this world to continue to serve as pillars of society. Many times I tried to revolt against this fate that prevents me from living like others, but I ended up submitting because they threatened to lacerate me and drive me crazy. Moreover, I have never been attracted by the "worldly life"!

Do not you have the feeling of being misunderstood by your contemporaries?

No, this question does not worry me. I am content to fulfill my mission. The main thing for me is the inner satisfaction (approbation of the ancestors) that I feel. But I must say that many like what I do and ask to buy, which I generally refuse except in special cases that I do not need here to specify, because these works are figurations of the ancestors, and therefore are sacred. If you did not know it, know that with my son, the very combative Ke Williams, I am currently working on the construction of the "ancestors' hut" (museum of psychart therapy), a work of filial piety for the founding fathers of human society. I have the feeling that the difficulty of living in this civilization of enjoyment and profit is not unrelated to the forgetfulness or even the profanation of its foundation. 5 - What's behind your joke "is psychart therapy the message of the dead father relayed by Grobli Zirignon"? I wanted to say that I am only the simple instrument of the Voice of the ancestors: a zirignon who assumes his destiny.

In your opinion, what is the difference between art therapy and psychart therapy, two terms that are used a lot when we talk to you?

It was I who proposed the concept of art therapy at the Dakar symposium in 1998. I had not yet fully understood his relationship with psychoanalysis. It was later that I understood that the art therapy conceived as an extension and deepening of the psychoanalytic field should, more appropriately, be called psychart-therapy.

Do you really think that psycho-therapy is the discipline that can find a lasting solution to the question of violence in Côte d'Ivoire and in the world?

Surely I think so and I have always proclaimed it. I have patients become disciples who will praise you for psycho-therapy as an antidote to destruction drives and an initiation to "living together". 8 - How do you intend to make the discipline more accessible to everyone? I wrote about twenty books on the subject, made videos and gave interviews. I even set up a research and training structure: ARFAT that I animate with three former patients dedicated to the Cause. I feel I have done my part and that the ball is in the court of decision makers. I am ready to train psycho-therapists if asked, to contribute to the re-founding of the "Global Village" threatened by destructive violence in all forms. I am counting on you to help me carry further and higher my request to serve.

Your last word

I bring to your readers' notice that my "son" Ké William and I have created a facebook group to promote psycho-therapy and build the Sacred Box of the Ancestors. I ask for their membership in this group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1009259752487312/?fref=ts

Interview of Zirignon Grobli by Konaté, journalist

Thanks for reacting with an emoticon and share the article
Love
Haha
Wow
Sad
Angry
You have reacted on "Zirignon Grobli, inventor of Psychart-therapie" A few seconds ago

Read also

Psychart-therapie, de Zirignon Grobli

  • 1
    Partage

Monsieur Grobli Zirignon, vous êtes initiateur de la psychart-thérapie. Quel contenu donnez-vous à ce terme ?

La psychart-thérapie est un concept composé de deux termes : psycha qui est un abrégé de psychanalyse et art-thérapie. Par la création de ce concept j’ai voulu signifier l’association des deux disciplines dont je participe : la psychanalyse et l’art. La thérapie analytique à laquelle les tribulations de ma vie m’ont fait recourir m’a montré les limites de cette thérapie. C’est donc tout naturellement que je me suis intéressé à la technique artistique pour explorer le domaine du préverbal qui n’intéresse pas la psychanalyse. Et c’est parce que je conçois l’activité artistique comme le complément nécessaire de la psychanalyse, que j’ai forgé le terme de psychart-thérapie. 2- En plus de votre qualité de psychanalyste, vous êtes souvent cité parmi les grands noms de l’art pictural en Côte d’Ivoire.

Revendiquez-vous la qualité de peintre que l’on vous attribue ?

Ce n’est pas l’amour de la peinture qui m’a amené à produire des formes sur un support dit artistique. C’est le désir d’exprimer mes pulsions, d’évacuer celles-ci sur une surface et de savoir les significations dont sont porteuses des formes qui émanaient de la libre expression de mon inconscient (au moyen de craies, de pastels et autres instruments qui me tombaient sous la main) qui m’ont amené à me comporter comme les peintres. Mais en toute honnêteté je ne me suis jamais considéré comme un peintre, ce sont les autres qui considèrent que ce que je fais est la peinture. D’ailleurs à Grapholies (1993), certains ont voulu m’exclure et ce sont les responsables de l’exposition qui connaissant mon travail, l’ont imposé. Le jury de l’exposition a considéré que ce que je fais est une forme de peinture et m’a fait l’honneur de me primer (prix des Nations). Je dois dire que les Académiciens de la peinture, ici comme en France, m’ont toujours considéré comme un peintre, c’est ainsi qu’à mes débuts (1976) je me suis vu attribuer le « Prix Louis Dumoulin » d’originalité au Salon international des Beaux-Arts du Grand Palais. J’ai donc fini par me prendre pour un peintre, mais un peintre pour qui l’art est d’abord chargé d’exprimer son inconscient grâce à la promotion des formes préverbales : éléments constituants du langage dont la fonction est de « socialiser » ses contacts avec les autres. 

Vous dites souvent que les tableaux que vous reproduisez sont les représentations des écritures des ancêtres. Est-ce à dire que vous êtes l’interprète de ces derniers, dans un monde dominé par la technologie ?

Quand j’ai exposé au Grand Palais, devant les connaisseurs, ils ont été frappés par ma technique d’expression, ils m’ont demandé si je savais que ma peinture avait quelque chose à voir avec la peinture préhistorique. J’ai répondu que la ressemblance m’avait frappé moi-même et qu’elle ne provenait pas d’une volonté consciente de reproduire les peintures pariétales. C’est après avoir réalisé tout à fait inconsciemment le tableau que je me rends compte après coup, de sa ressemblance avec ces œuvres fondatrices. En interprétant cette nécessité créatrice, j’ai pensé que j’avais répondu à l’appel des ancêtres et que la technique que j’emploie est la voie qui m’a amené à les rencontrer.

Selon vous, la peinture est un langage. Quel est ce langage que vous véhiculez donc à travers vos tableaux dont l’interprétation n’est pas toujours aisée sans votre concours ?

Il faut que je vous dise ici que je m’appelle Zirignon, qui signifie support des esprits. En pays Akan on parlerait de Komian. Sachez que j’ai été inconsciemment influencé par ce nom que je trouve à l’origine de mes créations. Pour moi en effet, c’est faire passer les esprits qui m’habitent dans notre Société sous l’apparence des formes préverbales. J’ai comme l’impression que l’esprit des ancêtres peut revivre et qu’ils m’ont choisi pour remplir la fonction de passeur. Je crois que je suis l’instrument fidèle des grands Morts qui veulent revenir dans ce monde pour continuer d’ assurer leur fonction de Piliers de la société. Maintes fois j’ai tenté de me révolter contre ce destin qui m’empêche de vivre comme les autres, mais j’ai fini par me soumettre car ils me menaçaient de me lacérer et de me rendre fou. D’ailleurs, je n’ai jamais été attiré par la « vie mondaine » !

N’avez-vous pas le sentiment d’être un incompris par vos contemporains ?

Non, cette question ne me préoccupe pas. Je me contente de remplir ma mission. L’essentiel pour moi c’est la satisfaction intérieure (approbation des ancêtres), que j’éprouve. Mais je dois dire que beaucoup aiment ce que je fais et demandent à acheter, ce que je refuse généralement sauf dans des cas particuliers que je n’ai pas besoin ici de préciser, parce que ces œuvres sont des figurations des ancêtres, et par conséquent sont sacrées. Si vous l’ignoriez , sachez que, avec mon fils, le très combatif Ke Williams, je travaille actuellement à la construction de la « case des ancêtres » (musée de la psychart-thérapie), un œuvre de piété filiale pour les Pères fondateurs de la société humaine. J’ai le sentiment que la difficulté de vivre dans cette civilisation de jouissance et profit n’est pas sans relation avec l’Oubli voire la profanation de son fondement. 5- Qu’est-ce qui se cache derrière votre boutade « la psychart-thérapie est le message du père mort relayé par Grobli Zirignon » ? J’ai voulu dire que je ne suis que le simple instrument de la Voix des ancêtres : un zirignon qui assume son destin. 

Selon vous, quelle est la différence entre l’art thérapie et la psychart-thérapie, deux termes très utilisés lorsque l’on échange avec vous ?

C’est moi qui ai proposé le concept d’art-thérapie au colloque de Dakar en 1998. Je n’avais pas encore parfaitement perçu ses rapports avec la psychanalyse. C’est plus tard que j’ai compris que l’art-thérapie conçue comme extension et approfondissement du champ psychanalytique devait , avec plus de pertinence s’appeler psychart-thérapie. 

Pensez-vous véritablement que la psychart-thérapie soit la discipline à même de trouver une solution durable à la question de la violence en Côte d’Ivoire et dans le monde ?

Assurément je le pense et je l’ai toujours proclamé. J’ai des patients devenus des disciples qui vous feront les louanges de la psychart-thérapie comme antidote aux pulsions de destruction et une initiation au « vivre ensemble ». 8- Comment comptez-vous vous y prendre pour rendre la discipline plus accessible à tous ? J’ai écrit une vingtaine de livres sur la question, j’ai fait des vidéos et j’ai donné des interviews. J’ai même mis sur pied une structure de recherche et de formation : ARFAT que j’anime avec trois anciens patients dévoués à la Cause. J’ai le sentiment d’avoir fait ma part et que la balle est dans le camp des décideurs. Je suis prêt à former des psychart-thérapeutes si on me le demande, pour contribuer à la refondation du « Village planétaire » menacé par la violence destructrice sous toutes les formes. Je compte sur vous pour m’aider à porter plus loin et plus haut ma demande de servir.

Votre mot de la fin

Je porte à la connaissance de vos lecteurs que mon « fils » Ké William et moi avons créé un groupe facebook pour la promotion de la psychart-thérapie et la construction de la Case sacrée des ancêtres. Je demande leur adhésion à ce groupe. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1009259752487312/?fref=ts

Interview de Zirignon Grobli par Konaté, journaliste


  • 1
    Partage

more recommended stories

Envoyer un message